The Women’s Ministry seeks to disciple women in the Word of God to his glory. We pursue this call in study, fellowship, cultivating friendships, and reaching our neighbors for Christ. We invite you to explore the opportunities below.

Summer Sixes

Join a small group in your geographical area for coffee, brunch, or a casual potluck dinner two or three times over the summer. We pray this is a way to help knit our lives together as women of Fourth and forge new friendships among us. Sign up below and your assigned group will be emailed by mid-June. Once registered, you'll receive additional information about how the groups work. Registration closes Sunday, June 16.

Summer Book Clubs


Tuesdays, June 25–July 30 • 6:30–8:00 p.m. • Upper Room Kitchen
A Meal with Jesus, by Tim Chester
Facilitated by Esther Steele

Spend time with us in the kitchen for cooking and tasting summer meals that bring joy to our fellowship with one another in Christ. Tim Chester's book brings to light God's purposes in the seemingly ordinary act of sharing a meal and how this everyday experience is an opportunity for grace, community, and mission. Capacity has been reached. Please email Suki Dicker at to put your name on the waitlist.


Tuesdays, June 25–July 30 • 7:00–8:00 p.m. • Room 132B
You Are a Tree: And Other Metaphors to Nourish Life, Thought, and Prayer, by Joy Marie Clarkson
Facilitated by Carin Robinson

You Are a Tree examines how the metaphorical descriptions we use in everyday life shape the way we think, pray, and live. Weaving together meditations on our common human experiences, poetry, Scripture, and the Christian tradition, Clarkson explores how metaphors help us understand wisdom, security, love, change, and sadness.


Wednesdays, June 26–July 31 • 10:00–11:30 a.m. • Room 132B
Living Life Backward: How Ecclesiastes Teaches Us to Live in Light of the End, by David Gibson
Facilitated by Allison Harrison

Looking to the Book of Ecclesiastes for wisdom, Living Life Backward was written to shake up our expectations and priorities for what it means to live "the good life." Considering the reality of death helps us pay attention to our limitations as human beings and receive life as a wondrous gift from God — freeing us to live wisely, generously, and faithfully for God's glory and the good of his world.


Wednesdays, June 26–July 31 • 10:00–11:30 a.m. • Room 130
Always, Only for My King: Time-Tested Hymns and the Women Who Penned Them
Facilitated by Erin Jones

Our hymnal is full of rich words written by women. These hymns flowed out of faith-filled relationships with God and were often forged in the furnace of adversity. Join us as we dive into some of the time-tested hymns written by our sisters in Christ. We'll learn about their lives, linger in selected hymns for the sweet truths and encouragement they contain, and enjoy singing together.

Weekly Bible Studies

Generation-to-Generation (G2G)

G2G meets September–May

Monthly Groups

Meets the third Sunday of the month in Room 132B following the 11:00 a.m. worship service. Together we enjoy lunch with sharing, praying, and a healthy dose of encouragement as we lean on Christ during this hard patch in life's journey. The group is currently studying “Everyday Strength: a Cancer Patient’s Guide to Spiritual Survival,” by Randy Becton. To learn more, contact

2024 Women's Retreat

Message Audio • February 23–25

"Being Known: A Joyful Journey in Philippians"
Speaker: Connally Gilliam

Listen Here

The Women's Council

Fourth Presbyterian Church's Women's Council was established in 2013 and is made up of a small group of women who commit to lead, love, and pray for the women of Fourth. The group changes yearly, but the overall purpose of the Women’s Council remains the same – to coordinate and oversee all women’s Bible studies, discipleship and mentoring groups, and events.

2023-2024 Council Members

Fourth Staff: Suki Dicker
Betsy West, Rebecca Sparks-Korossy

Hannah Falcone, Hannah Lyons, Carolyn Mallory, Katy Mayer, Susan Minite, Lydia Rothbard