A midweek gathering that brings the church family together for a warm meal, intergenerational fellowship, volunteer opportunities, and teaching for all ages.

Fourth Night 2

WEDNESDAY NIGHTS

September 11 – November 13

SCHEDULE

5:15 – 6:15 | Covenant Choir, Kingdom Choir, Fourth Strings rehearsals
5:45 – 6:45 | Fourth Night Dinner in the Upper Room
6:30 – 7:30 | Youth small group Bible studies
6:45 – 7:30 | Classes for adults and children & nursery
7 – 9 | English Classes
7:45 – 8:45 or later | committee meetings, Youth band practice, Fourth Orchestra rehearsal

DINNER IS SERVED!

COST
• Adults and children age 13 and up, $8
• Children age 6–12, $4
• Children age 5 and under, free
• Maximum per family, $25

PAY BY CASH, CHECK, OR TEXT-TO-GIVE
Kindly stop by the check-in table regardless of payment method; thank you!

TEXT-TO-GIVE | HOW TO
Sign in to Online Giving (4thpres.onlinegiving.org) or create an account if you don’t have one. Look for “Text Giving” under the “Your Account” menu and follow the steps to sign up. Setting up a payment method is required if you have not set one up previously. Once you’ve signed up, you can simply text “DINNER 8” (or “DINNER” plus the relevant dollar amount) to 240-623-5558. All done! For help, please call the Finance office at 301-320-3600 x239 or email giving@4thpres.org.

CLASSES & ACTIVITIES

ADULTS
Christ's Gospel: God's Cure for Legalism

Taught by Rev. Jules Grisham and Mr. Jeremy Williams
Sanctuary
Questions of law and gospel have been constant in the history of the church since the days of the apostles. This class will use the questions of the Marrow Controversy to examine the offer of the gospel, the assurance of salvation, the causes of legalism and antinomianism, and their cure.
Contact: Rev. Jules Grisham, jgrisham@4thpres.org

YOUTH
Middle and High School Small Group Bible Studies
High School starts in Room 007; Middle School in Room 102
Students meet for Bible studies led by discipleship leaders.
Contact: Rob Henneberg, rhenneberg@4thpres.org or Noel Bradley, nbradley@4thpres.org

CHILDREN
4th Kids at Midweek
A little bit of theology, a lot of fun! A short devotional reflecting on the previous Sunday’s sermon followed by games, crafts, and other fun things to do.
Nursery-5th grade
Contact: Jean Bronson, jbronson@4thpres.org

ENGLISH CLASSES
7–9 p.m.
Students of all levels meet weekly for English language instruction. There is a one-time $50 book fee.
Registration Night is Wednesday, September 4, 7–9 p.m.
Contact: Maria Korossy, mkorossy@4thpres.org
Visit: 4thpres.org/Englishclasses

Thanks to all who serve to make Fourth Night possible!